O my mother land-VII

O my mother land-VII

ISBN: Year of Publication: Class name: Subject:

Rs. 140.00


About Book

O My Mother Land is series of eight books (classes 1-8) with a difference. The series focuses on learning values through inspiring stories, interesting anecdotes, through-provoking activities, self-assessment tasks and real life examples.

Main Features

·         Easy language and appropriate vocabulary

·         Illustrated stories, real-life incidents, parables and fables

·         ‘More to understand’ elaborates the main idea

·         ‘Let’s Do’ provides through provoking activities that help the child imbibe human values.

·         Great importance is given to national integration, patriotism and environment.

·         We hope that the series O my mother land will provide an enjoyable experience to both the teachers and pupils.



1.    Swami Vivekananda    05
2.    Where The Mind is Without Fear    10
3.    The Young Man And The Fortune Teller    13
4.    The Golden Fish    17
5.    The Two Pups And The Red Ball    22
6.    A Science Experiment    27
7.    Green Raw Mangoes    32
8.    The Most Valuable Cargo    37
9.    The Story Of Helen Keller    42
10.    We Are Friends    47
11.    A Basketball Match    53
12.    Neerja Bhanot    58
13.    The Bully    62
14.    Yoga For Good Health    68


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “O my mother land-VII”