O my mother land-VI

O my mother land-VI

ISBN: Year of Publication: Class name: Subject:

Rs. 140.00


About Book

O My Mother Land is series of eight books (classes 1-8) with a difference. The series focuses on learning values through inspiring stories, interesting anecdotes, through-provoking activities, self-assessment tasks and real life examples.

Main Features

·         Easy language and appropriate vocabulary

·         Illustrated stories, real-life incidents, parables and fables

·         ‘More to understand’ elaborates the main idea

·         ‘Let’s Do’ provides through provoking activities that help the child imbibe human values.

·         Great importance is given to national integration, patriotism and environment.

·         We hope that the series O my mother land will provide an enjoyable experience to both the teachers and pupils.



1.    Subhash Chandra Bose    05
2.    Our Motherland    10
3.    Dignity of Labour    13
4.    Pitching a Tent    18
5.    Brave Maloji    24
6.    Miser Amirchand    29
7.    Dumbo and the Flower    33
8.    A Mango Tree    38
9.    The Reward of Patience    42
10.    A Pair of Tongs    46
11.    Who Controls You ?    50
12.    Akbar and Birbal    54
13.    Protect the Environment    58
14.    The Patriot    63
15.    Yoga for Good Health    68


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “O my mother land-VI”