O my mother land-IV

O my mother land-IV

ISBN: Year of Publication: Class name: Subject:

Rs. 140.00


About Book

O My Mother Land is series of eight books (classes 1-8) with a difference. The series focuses on learning values through inspiring stories, interesting anecdotes, through-provoking activities, self-assessment tasks and real life examples.

Main Features

·         Easy language and appropriate vocabulary

·         Illustrated stories, real-life incidents, parables and fables

·         ‘More to understand’ elaborates the main idea

·         ‘Let’s Do’ provides through provoking activities that help the child imbibe human values.

·         Great importance is given to national integration, patriotism and environment.

·         We hope that the series O my mother land will provide an enjoyable experience to both the teachers and pupils.



1.    Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel    05
2.    The Young Patriotic Boy    08
3.    Praying to God    12
4.    My Sweet Home    17
5.    Time Does Not Wait    22
6.    Son Learns From His Father    28
7.    A Little Act of Kindness    32
8.    The Honest Woodcutter    36
9.    Taking the Initiative    41
10.    Bal Swachhta Abhiyan    45
11.    The Brahmin and the Goat    50
12.    King Robert and the Spider    55
13.    Do Not Waste Resources    60
14.    Saving for the Future    64
15.    Anna Hazare    69


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “O my mother land-IV”